Deer Valley High School Home
Administration Registration Center Site Council WASC Accreditation
Career Technology Education English Math Physical Education Science Social Science Special Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
Business and Technology ACE Academy Law and Justice Academy Performing Arts AVID
Deer Valley High School Library
Counseling Graduation Requirements A-G College Requirements College and Career Center Advanced Placement NCAA Information Senior Information Junior Information Sophomore Information Freshman Information Incoming Freshmen
Testing Resources PTSA Cyber Safety Online Assessments
The College and Career Center Scholarships Internships Volunteer Opportunities
DVHS Yearbook Join Yearbook Vintage Yearbooks
DV Athletics Calendar Wolverine Football
Seniors DVHS Leadership Juniors Sophomores Freshmen Spirit Wear DVTV Student Bulletin
Academic Challenge and Enrichment - A STEAM Academy
Logo

EVENTS

FIRST ACE GROUP MEETING

Wednesday, September 2 , 3 PM in room 511.

TBA- Public Speakers, meetings, field trips 

Planetarium Schedule

Click here for more information about the program.

 

Date

Time

Event

August 20 (Thurs)

8 PM

Planetarium at DVHS- Losing the Dark

September 15 (Tues)

8 PM 

Planetarium at DVHS- 

Earth’s Wild Ride

October 15 (Thurs)

8 PM

Planetarium at DVHS- Journey to the Center of the Milky Way

November 5 (Thurs)

7 PM

MOON ROCKS AT DVHS - 

Back to the Moon for Good

November 17 (Tues)

7 PM

Planetarium at DVHS - 

Larry Cat in Space

December 10 (*Thurs)

7 PM

Planetarium at DVHS - From the Earth to the Universe

January 14 (Thurs)

7 PM

Planetarium at DVHS --Hubble Vision

February 18 (Thurs)

7 PM

Planetarium at DVHS- Black Holes

March 17 (Thurs)

7 PM

DVHS OPEN HOUSE -

From the Earth to the Universe

April 28 (Thurs)

8 PM

Planetarium at DVHS - Hubble Vision

May 10 (Tues)

8 PM

Planetarium at DVHS - Black Holes

 

Vision Statement

Where Student Scholars Discover Their Academic Passion

About ACE

ACE stands for ACADEMIC CHALLENGE AND ENRICHMENT.

We provide students with opportunities to become expert in a STEAM field of their choice.

What is STEAM?

STEAM is an acronym for Science, Technology, English, Arts, and Mathematics.   ACE believes in educating students in a liberal arts tradition, bringing skills from all areas to bear on learning.

ACE’s Mission is to 

  • make students college and career ready by providing pathways and opportunities for students to investigate and explore their field of study. 
  • mentor our students to make informed decisions regarding their future. 
  • give our students opportunities to become independent, creative, self-motivated, life-long learners and critical thinkers.

Seth Shostak visits ACE

Seth Shostak visits ACE

Science Fair entry

IMG_3160.jpg

Former ACE students show off college research

Seth Shostak visits ACE

What do I have to do?

flowchart for ace

STRANDS

Biotech

A Project Lead The Way program to prepare students pursue a variety of medical careers.

Robotic Engineering

A Specialized Secondary Program sponsored by the California Department of Education.  Students will study the fundamentals of robotics by using engineering and electronics principles.

Visual Arts

A sequence of classes for students interested in creative visual art such as painting, drawing, and sculpting.

General Studies

A collection of major areas of interest such as Astronomy, Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematics, English and others.  Students will study a wide variety of subjects. 

Class Pages

placeholder

Projects

A project in ACE can be any STEAM-related long term project that demonstrates research and expertise on a topic.  These include, but are not limited to: 

Science Fair Projects

  • Writing projects such as novels or short stories
  • Art Portfolios
  • Independent research projects not for competition
  • Speeches or presentations

See your advisor or any ACE Teacher for more information.

Staff

Mr. Jeff Adkins - Lead Teacher  jeffadkins@antioch.k12.ca.us

Celina Balasoto <CelinaBalasoto@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Jessika Tate <jessikatate@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Will Corning <WillCorning@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Scott Osterholt <ScottOsterholt@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Steve McCoy <SteveMcCoy@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Ginny Pruitt <ginnypruitt@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Andrew Wilson <andrewwilson@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Emily Woodall <emilywoodall@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Joanna Zemla <JoannaZemla@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Sharon Fraser <sharonfraser@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Phillip Torres <philliptorres@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Raymond Kuntz <raymondkuntz@gmail.com>,

Pat Wilson <patwilson@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Carrie Hurtado <carant@pacbell.net>,

Terry Palmer <terrypalmer@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Cheryl Looney-Whitney <CherylLooney-whitney@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Maria McClain <MariaMcClain@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Susan Broussard <SusanBroussard@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Mike Wade <mikewade@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Wendy Marchetti <Wendymarchetti@antioch.k12.ca.us>,

Bill Leach <billleach@antioch.k12.ca.us>

ACE Academy Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]