Deer Valley High School Home
Administration Registration Center Site Council Foundation WASC Accreditation
Career Technology Education English ELD Math Physical Education Science Social Science Special Education Visual Arts World Languages Performing Arts
Business and Technology ACE Academy Law and Justice Academy Performing Arts AVID
Deer Valley High School Library
Counseling Request to see a Counselor Graduation Requirements A-G College Requirements College and Career Center Advanced Placement NCAA Information Senior Information Junior Information Sophomore Information Freshmen Information College Assessment Tests Incoming Freshmen
Testing Resources PTSA Cyber Safety Online Assessments
The College and Career Center Career College Financial Aid Internships, Volunteering & Other Opportunities Military Summer Opportunties #Adulting Centro de Universidad y Careras
DVHS Yearbook Vintage Yearbooks
DV Athletics Calendar Wolverine Football
DVHS Leadership Seniors Juniors Sophomores Freshmen Spirit Wear DVTV After School Program Link Crew Student Clubs Student Bulletin
Performing Arts

Calendar

DVAPA EVENTS

Next up:  CHOIR CONCERT

Thursday, Dec 8th 7:00 PM

$5 / $3 Teal Card

 

 

DEG

Dear DVAPA Families,

 

Delta Education Group (DEG) is a 501 c3 non-profit booster club composed of parents of artistically passionate high school students at Deer Valley Academy of Performing Arts.   Our mission is to enhance the fine arts experience by coordinating parent, teacher, and community involvement.  Our financial support for the Academy helps to refine skills, acquire knowledge and develop leadership in all areas of the performing arts, preparing students for success in College, Career, and Life.

 

 Visit us at https://www.facebook.com/

DeltaEducationGroup

dvaofpa draft horizontal.jpg

DVAPA...

   ...where ordinary moments become extraordinary experiences

NEXT DVAPA ASSEMBLY

Wednesday, Dec 7th

 

Leave classes at 10AM for a short DVAPA Assembly during 2nd period

NEXT LUNCHTIME ACTIVITY

Dec 9th

 

Be sure to come and participate in the lunchtime activity!

 

 

 

 

DVAPA Events Calendar

8/29/16

Day Date Time Event
Sat Sept 10 7:00 PM 24-Hour Plays
Thur, Fri Sept 29, 30 3:00 - 5:00 DV Idol Auditions
Tues Oct 11 3:00 - 5:30 DV Idol TECH
Thur Oct 13 7:00 - 9:00 PM DV IDOL
Fri, Sat Oct 21, 22   Haunted House
  Oct 17-20, 24-26 3:00 - 7:00 PM Play TECH
Thur Oct 27 7:00 PM Fall Play
Fri Oct 28 7:00 PM Fall Play
Fri Nov 4 7:00 PM Fall Play
Sat Nov 5 2:00 PM Fall Play
Tues Nov 8 7:00 PM Orchestra Concert
Tues Dec 6 7:00 PM Jazz Band Concert
Wed Dec 7 3:00 - 5:30 Choir TECH
Thur Dec 8 7:00 PM Choir Concert
Sat Jan 14 7:00 PM 24-Hour Plays
Mon - Thur Jan 23-26 3:00 - 7:00 Dance TECH
Fri Jan 27 7:00 PM Dance Concert
Sat Jan 28 5:00 PM Dance Concert
Tues, Thur Feb 7 3:00 - 5:00 Talent Show Auditions
Tues Jan 31 7:00 PM Band Concert
Wed - Thur Feb 1-2 3:00 - 6:00 Hulapalooza Tech
Fri Feb 3 7:00 PM Hulapalooza
Mon Feb 6 7:00 PM Orchestra Concert
Tues Feb 14 3:00 - 5:30 Talent Show TECH
Thur Feb 16 7:00 PM Talent Show
Fri Mar 17 7:00 PM Musical
Sat Mar 18 2:00 PM Musical
Sat Mar 18 7:00 PM Musical
Fri Mar 24 7:00 PM Musical
Sat Mar 25 2:00 PM Musical
Sat Mar 25 7:00 PM Musical
Fri, Sat Mar 31, Apr 1   CMEA Instrumental Music Festival
Tue, Wed, Thur Apr 25-27   Taking Stage TECH
Fri Apr 28 7:00 PM Taking Stage
Thur May 4 7:00 PM Percussion Concert
Fri, Tues, Wed, Thur May 5, 9, 10, 11 3:00 - 7:00 Dance Concert TECH
Fri May 12 7:00 PM Dance Concert
Sat May 13 5:00 PM Dance Concert
Tues May 16 7:00 PM Instrumental Music Concert
Wed May 17 3:00 - 5:30 Choir Concert TECH
Thur May 18 7:00 PM Choir Concert
Wed May 24 9-3:00 Fine Arts Day
more

Who we are and what do we do at Deer Valley High School

The Deer Valley Academy of Performing Arts is a pathway academy within Deer Valley High School. Our vision is to provide students with an immersion in the performing arts while maintaining a rigorous academic curriculum. The academy of Performing Arts offers their students many opportunities: To assemble with other creative and talented students and teachers; To learn ALL disciplines of the performing arts, across various cultures; To build confidence and to elevate communication skills; To collaborate with the civic and artistic communities. What the Academy of Performing Arts Expects from you: To DEVOTE yourself to learning through performing arts; To maintain a respectful  attitude to teachers and fellow students; To always STRIVE for academic and artistic excellence. Students will follow the four year course sequence for the Performing Arts Academy. As freshman you will take classes that include drama, choir or Instrumental Music, dance, and stage tech skills. The Academy of performing arts is looking for students with a PASSION for the performing arts.

 

Vision

The Deer Valley Academy of Performing Arts is a part of Deer Valley High School whose vision is to provide an immersion in the performing arts; that, in concert with a rigorous academic curriculum produces students who are well-prepared for further studies in a two or four year college or for employment in their chosen field.

 

Mission

Our curriculum exposes students to a wide range of performing arts traditions from throughout the world and across many cultures. Our students see themselves as members of a civic and artistic community through performances and collaborations with other groups and community organizations. Used effectively, a performing arts curriculum requires students to think independently and critically, work cooperatively, and become lifelong learners and patrons of the arts. 

 

 

Deer Valley Performing Arts Teachers and Staff

Balasoto, Celina
Teacher
delucia, Lauren
Teacher
Devine, Sally
Teacher
Kuntz, Sheree
Teacher
Lawrence, Julie
Teacher
Lewis, Scot
Teacher
Mastrangelo, Michael
Health Teacher
Moats, Conan
Teacher
Pearson, Kathy
Teacher
Sagehorn, Michael
Teacher
Standen, Wesley
Teacher
Stark, Michelle
Teacher
Thrift, Joyce
Teacher
Ting, Damian
Teacher
Whittington, Ruth
Counselor:
Widener, Larry
Teacher
Wilkins, Blair
Assistant Principal

Performing Arts Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]